Life Hack

well I knew the phrase “life hack” for long time, but didn’t think it’s this useful until I actually started using tools that claim themselves as “life hack tools”. Few things I’d like to share with you..

Google Japanese Input

When I read about this on the web, I was like “oh yeah, another great invention of google” and never actually got to use it. But few days ago, I happened to install, and believe me, it’s BRILLIANT! You can never go back to the default version.

Twitter

Same here, I signed up for twitter like more than 1 year ago, and never got to use it. Probably because I was busy, or had nothing to tweet about. But here I am, starting to use twitter for Magajin.com, discovered how wonderful the tool could be. You can’t “understand” by listening to people advocating how great the tool is, until you ACTUALLY USE IT YOURSELF. Take it as blog, rather than a communication tool with your friends (or you can always have private account aside public one) If you want to expand  your twitter community, you need to give away useful info, and in return you will get really nice ideas, or power to reach out to ppl.

Tweet Deck

One of the most useful gadget I found on the web lately, it let you handle few different twitter account with really simple and clean UI. It makes your twitter life 50% more stress-free. You can tweet in Japanese if you set it properly.

Google Chrome

I always preferred using FIrefox over Chrome. One day, I used it because Chrome had better connection with blogger (it’s somehow hard to type text into blogger entry box via FF). But then, discovered how great Chrome had improved, it was much faster! And there I found few add-ons I can’t live without (x-marks, hatena-bookmark) that I can load on to the browser. Now I’m using Chrome 80% of the time.  Well, I still miss “read it later” and “Aviary” addons on FF ( Chrome has them, but they are not working as good as they are on FF). The best thing is it doesn’t have “version up” as often as FF, that you need to install and reboot every time that happens. Also no reboot required for new add-ons for Chrome.

That’s all for now. You really should try out, trust me, it speeds up your IT life 20%, and twitter gives you new discoveries.

Leave a Reply

